January 13, 2015 - Toronto, Ontario - National Film Board of Canada

National Film Board of Canada (NFB) productions and craftspeople have received 17 nominations at the Canadian Screen Awards, presented by the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television, recognizing excellence in film, television and digital media.

Ted Rogers Best Feature-Length Documentary Award
·         La marche à suivre (Guidelines), dir. Jean-François Caissy

Best Short Documentary Film
·         Seth’s Dominion, dir. Luc Chamberland
·         Jutra, dir. Marie-Josée Saint-Pierre, co-produced by MJSTP Films and the NFB

Best Animated Short
·         Me and My Moulton, dir. Torill Kove, produced by the NFB and Mikrofilm AS
·         Soif, dir. Michèle Cournoyer, produced by Unité centrale and the NFB

Donald Brittain Award for Best Social/Political Documentary Program
·         Out of Mind, Out of Sight, dir. John Kastner, produced by J.S. Kastner Productions and the NFB, commissioned by TVO

Best Original Interactive Production Produced for Digital Media
·       Fort McMoney, created by David Dufresne, produced by TOXA and the NFB, in collaboration with ARTE
·       Circa 1948, co-created by Stan Douglas and the NFB
·         Seven Digital Deadly Sins, co-created by the NFB, The Guardian and Jam3

Best Original Program or Series Produced for Digital Media–Non-Fiction
·       The Devil’s Toy Redux, produced by the NFB in collaboration with ARTE
·       A Short History of the Highrise, co-produced by the NFB and The New York Times

Best Cinematography in a Feature-Length Documentary
·         Nicolas Canniccioni, La marche à suivre
·         Jean-Pierre St-Louis and Nicolas Canniccioni, Where I’m From (D’où je viens)
·         Patrick McLaughlin, Everything Will Be

Best Editing in a Feature-Length Documentary
·         Mathieu Bouchard-Malo, La marche à suivre

Best Direction in a Documentary Program
·         John Kastner, Out of Mind, Out of Sight

Best Picture Editing in a Documentary Program or Series

·         Michael Hannan, Out of Mind, Out of Sight

The Canadian Screen Awards are presented by the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television over three nights, with the Television & Digital Media Awards Gala taking place at the Sheraton Centre Toronto on February 24 and 25, followed by a two-hour live broadcast of the Canadian Screen Awards Gala on CBC-TV from the Four Seasons Centre, on March 1, 2015, starting at 8 p.m.